25 August 2016

New Map - Black Sea Colonies

We have a new map to release today: Black Sea Colonies.

This map is comprised of all the colony groups that are collectively referred to as the Black Sea Colonies: Bessarabia, Chortitza, Crimean, Molotschna, Beresan, Kutschurgan, Hoffnungstal, Liebental, Glückstal, Dobrudscha, Prischib and the Early Black Sea colony groups.

Like the Volga and Volhynia regions who have dedicated researchers and websites to the history and study of those groups of German colonists, the Black Sea also has researchers and websites dedicated to the study and documentation of this area.  We thought a dedicated map was also in order.